Slight Update.

All of the completed paperwork has been submitted to the bank on Thursday. It takes them 24 hours to review before a closing date is set. My mortgage broker, who’s been helping me as well, said he will push for the 17th. I should know tomorrow (Monday, the 15th) officially!

Meanwhile, I’m now seriously considering instead of moving this Saturday, to move at a later date such as any time from next Monday the 22nd through Saturday the 27th. Not sure yet! I want to have cleaners to come through the new place first to clean the walls and surfaces and non-carpeted floors, then the carpet cleaners after that. Get all the cat and dog stuff outta there. Plus, I’m not sure how accommodating cleaners and movers will be for a last minute request.

Meanwhile… yes. I am packing.

Leave a Reply

