Closing Day!

So at noon today, I should be arriving at the office to sign the mountain of paperwork that will make me into a official homeowner!

The walkthrough yesterday went fine, the sellers haven’t 100% moved out yet though – the garage was still full of their things, and there were some small random things in the house. But other than that, it was pretty much fine. Lightbulbs and appliances works, curtains are there, nothing is broken, etc. Still needs a cleaning though. So thank goodness I have someone coming out tomorrow night to take care of that. I’ll be going back there tonight to double-check that all of their stuff is moved out, and that they didn’t take anything that they were supposed leave behind with them (such as the lawn mower).

I took some pictures with my normal digital camera (as opposed to my phone), but there’s nothing really different to share other than the pics from an earlier post: Photo Tour.

I’m hoping to hear back from the moving companies this morning and finalize my moving plans for this week!

Leave a Reply

